Still no filers for town seats

by nathan oster

There have been some “tire kickers” who picked up applications, but as of Tuesday at 2 p.m., no one had filed for either of the two expiring seats on the Greybull Town Council.

Jan Johnson and Kay Fleek, the current holders of those council seats, have announced that they do not intend to seek re-election to the council.

Filing for the two, four-year terms ends Friday at 5 p.m.

To file, visit Town Hall.

Other posts

All’s quiet on the county front, as well. As of Tuesday at 2 p.m., Jerry Ewen and Linda Harp were the only two filers for the Republican nomination for a single seat on the Big Horn County Commission.

Filing at the courthouse in Basin ends Friday at 5 p.m.

The seat, currently held by Ewen, carries a four-year term.

In other filing news, Randy Royal has filed his Letter of Intent to seek retention as the Circuit Court magistrate.