General Election Results

Greybull voters elected a new mayor and two new council members during Tuesday’s general election.

Myles Foley, owner of the Historic Hotel Greybull, outpolled Bob Graham by five votes, 311-306.

For two seats on the council, Scott Mattis with 455 votes and Rod Collingwood with 388 emerged victorious. ¬†Richard “Pappy” Capen trailed with 156, followed by Les Lowe with 129.

Greybull voters soundly supported a one-cent increase in the lodging tax, with 460 voting for and 153 against.

Several precincts had yet to be posted as of 10 p.m., but it appeared that all the other tax measures were headed for passage, that incumbent Sheriff Ken Blackburn was going to hold onto his seat, and that Cheri Edeler, Jamie Flitner, Eddie Johnson and Dave Haller were close to securing four seats on the school board.

Look for more on these races in this week’s issue of the Standard.